leinsterfans.com: Supporting Leinster Rugby
skip to content
Subscribe to the RSS Feed for this page


Edinburgh Rugby (6) 19 - 21 (6) Leinster Rugby
Murrayfield Stadium, Edinburgh
Saturday 26th September 2009, 18:30

Meh. Bl**dy ref. Oo, go Luke! Phew.

Match Statistics

Edinburgh Rugby

Leinster Rugby
Tries Cairns, 46

Conversions Paterson

Penalties Paterson (4)

McFadden (6)
Drop Goals

Sin Bin
MacLeod (45-55)

Healy (35-45)

Teams Chris Paterson
15 Rob Kearney
Mark Robertson
14 Shane Horgan
Ben Cairns
13 Fergus McFadden
Nick De Luca
12 Gordon D'Arcy
Tim Visser
11 Luke Fitzgerald
Phil Godman
10 Shaun Berne
Mike Blair (C)
9 Eoin Reddan

Kyle Traynor
1 Cian Healy
Ross Ford
2 John Fogarty
Geoff Cross
3 Stan Wright
Craig Hamilton
4 Leo Cullen (C)
Scott MacLeod
5 Nathan Hines
Alan MacDonald
6 Kevin McLaughlin
Roddy Grant
7 Sean O'Brien
Allister Hogg
8 Jamie Heaslip

Replacements Andrew Kelly (for Ford, 55)
16 Bernard Jackman (for Fogarty, 53)
Allan Jacobsen (for Traynor, 51)
17 Mike Ross (for Wright, 53)
Davie Young (for Cross, 71)
18 Devin Toner (for Hines, 74)
Steve Turnbull
19 Shane Jennings (for McLaughlin, 53)
Scott Newlands (for Grant, 64)
20 Simon Keogh
Greig Laidlaw 21 Jonathan Sexton (for Berne, 41)
John Houston (for De Luca, 41)
22 Girvan Dempsey

Not Considered
due to Injury

Eoin O'Malley,
CJ van der Linde,
Trevor Hogan
Officials Referee: Tim Hayes (WRU)
Assistant Referees: Graham Knox (SRU), Bob Nevins (SRU), TMO: Jim Yuille (SRU)

by josie, © 2009-09-29